Aimée Leduc is walking through Saint-Germain when  she is accosted by Suzanne Lesage, a Brigade  Criminelle agent on an elite counterterrorism squad.  Suzanne has just returned from the former Yugoslavia,  where she was hunting down dangerous war criminals  for the Hague. Back in Paris, Suzanne is convinced  she’s being stalked by a ghost—a Serbian warlord she  thought she’d killed. She’s suffering from PTSD and her  boss thinks she’s imagining things. She begs Aimée to  investigate—is it possible Mirko Vladić could be alive  and in Paris with a blood vendetta?

MYSTERY INK BOOKSTORE
8907 Warner Ave, #135, Huntington Beach, CA
(714) 960-4000, www.mysteryink.com


 OUTSIDE EVENTS


 April 22 – 23,Los Angeles Times Festival of Books, USC campus


 Sunday, October 1, 3rd Annual Ladies of Intrigue, Embassy Suites, O. C.



  Mystery Conferences:

 March     16 – 19, Left Coast Crime, Hawaii
 April       28 – 30, Malice Domestic, Maryland
 May        18 – 21, Crimefest, Bristol, England
 July        11 – 15, Thrillerfest, New York, New York
 October 12 - 15, Bouchercon, World Mystery Conference, Toronto, Canada

 

 

Come join us at the

Los Angeles Times Festival of Books,

April 22-23

at the USC campus.

Mystery Ink Booth #376

 Saturday, August 26, 6:00 p.m. - T. Jefferson Parker at  Mystery Ink
























































LATFOB

MYSTERY INK

AUTHOR SIGNING SCHEDULE

An Independent Mystery

Bookstore

8907 Warner Ave. #135
Huntington Beach, CA 92647
(714) 960-4000

 Saturday, June 10,  4 p.m.- Cara Black at Mystery Ink

 Join Cara as she launches her newest Aimee Leduc  mystery,  MURDER in SAINT- GERMAINE.

​​ release date June  6, 2017




























 AUTHOR SIGNINGS

 Picture a retired mathematics professor and conspiracy nut  with a butt-kicking, surrogate-daughter sidekick. Elmore  Kranz bombards the police with his predictions of disaster  until one of them actually happens, to the point that he’s  implicated in the plot. Even with the assistance of his one  ally, rookie cop Brittney Chase, people start dying around  Elmore as attempts are made on his life. Following up on  inventions from eccentric genius, Nikola Tesla, Elmore and  Brittney team up to solve a hundred year old puzzle while  trying to thwart a secret government agency and an Afghani  terrorist group who seek to get their hands on a doomsday  weapon.

 Saturday, May 20, 4 p.m.- Tammy Kaehler at Mystery Ink

 Orange County Launch Party for her newest Kate Reilly mystery  KISS THE BRICKS, release date May 2, 2017




















For fans of Michael Connelly and CJ Box, a stirring thriller from New York  Times bestseller and award winner T. Jefferson Parker: The Room of White Fire is  the tale of a private investigator tasked with hunting down a returned soldier  broken and made dangerous by his experiences at war. 















 Roland Ford—once a Marine, then a cop, now a private investigator—is  good at finding people. But when he’s asked to locate Air Force veteran  Clay Hickman, he realizes he’s been drawn into something deep and  dark. He knows the weight of war, having served as a Marine in First  Fallujah; he also knows the nightmare of indescribable personal pain, as  only two years have passed since his young wife’s sudden death. What

 he doesn’t know is why a shroud of secrecy hangs over the  disappearance of Clay Hickman—and why he’s getting a different story  from everyone involved. Soon, what began as just a job becomes a life-  and-death obsession for Ford, pitting him against immensely powerful  and treacherous people and forcing him to contend with chilling

 questions about truth, justice, and the American way.


 After the first practice session for the legendary  Indianapolis 500 motor race, Kate Reilly is stunned  to discover she was the fastest driver--but she's  more surprised to learn she wasn't the first woman  to top the speed charts in the race's 106-year  history. That feat was accomplished in 1987 by PJ  Rodriguez--who shocked everyone by committing  suicide ten days later.
 When the press, bloggers, and social media go crazy  over the connection, Kate loses her identity--  suddenly everyone's comparing Kate and PJ, calling  Kate PJ, and wondering if Kate will kill herself, too.  Except that PJ's family claim PJ was murdered, and  they want Kate's help finding her killer and restoring  her reputation. Thirty years after the fact.

 Saturday, April 29, 3 p.m.- Mike Befeler at Mystery Ink

 Signing and discussing his newest book, THE TESLA LEGACY: AN  INTERNATIONAL THRILLER